Programme 2020-21

NB

Events will be held 6.30-8.30 pm at local time UK (whether summer-time or winter-time) by Zoom until further notice.

 

2020 Speaker/Host Subject
Friday 30th October Adam Lang Sea and Sardinia and the Spirit of Place
Friday 27th November James Walker The D.H. Lawrence Memory Theatre
Thursday 17th December Terry Gifford The Plumed Serpent and Ecology
2021
Thursday 28th January Anthony Paccito A Sense of Ancient Gods: the origins of the novel
Thursday 25th February Lara Feigel Encounters between humans and animals
Friday 26th March Trevor Norris ‘Lawrence’s Nature and Contemporary Ecophilosophy’: St Mawr, Mornings in Mexico, Sketches of Etruscan Plces, Apocalypse
Thursday 29th April Play reading Touch and Go
Friday 28th May

DATE SUBJECT TO AMENDMENT

Stefania Michelucci Lawrence’s Representations of Ancient Italy and the Rise of European Totalitarian Regimes’
Thursday 25th June POSTPONED TO 2021 Visit to the Cearne? (TBC)
Friday 30th July Glyn Bailey and colleagues Keith Thomas and Stephen Duckham Learning Lawrence Through the Medium of the Musical – a page-to-stage retrospective from the creative team of Censored: The Scandalous Life of D. H. Lawrence